Budding Shane Meadows

I made my cinematic debut today. I'm in a student film which will be showing at the Filmhouse at the start of June.

This is Garry who wrote and directed the film. He was one of my students three years ago and had done a lot of story writing but was keen to get on a Film and TV course and learn how to write scripts and screenplays. He's done fantastically and in now in the final few months of his HND course. He's already had one short film shown at the Filmhouse and now his class are all doing their final dramas. Garry got his last two scenes shot today and is the first in his class to complete shooting.

Although he's not in any of my classes at the moment I still meet up with him regularly in the College and a couple of day ago he asked if I could help him out with his shoot. He had a scene still to film where one of his characters had to go to the chemist to pick up a methadone prescription and had no one to play the pharmacist. He asked if I could do it and I was happy to help out if a little nervous about the whole thing. I play a pharmacist who is disgusted by some of the people who come in to get their methadone. It's only a couple of minutes but it was quite fun to do.

Hopefully I won't look loke a complete twat on screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.