Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Low E

I re-strung my Telecaster this morning. I don't like strings when they are too clean and new, they need a bit of crud on them to give them character. I think I had left it too long this time though, the current strings had been on it almost a year. It gave me a chance to clean some of the hardware too which was handy.

It now has a fresh new set of Elixir .010 - .046 strings on it. Up until now I have used Ernie Ball's on the electric, but since I liked the Elixirs on my accoustic I thought I'd give them a try. I have to say that initial impressions are that they feel and sound good. Admittedly they are brand new so there is a bit more zing than twang at the moment I'll save forming a final opinion until they have worn in a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.