Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

If you can't beat 'em.....

I know this is kind of a blip standard, a fallback even, but not for me up until now.

I'm sure that Joe will vouch for the fact that I've never been really caught up in the whold mac/cool factor thing. I'm thinking maybe that's just because I've never had my own mac laptop before.

Ok technically it's not mine, it belongs to the college. I got it as I'm to give a seminar to the creative multimedia user group on the new features in Photoshop CS3. I convinced the college that to do that I'd need access to a machine with CS3 on it since I hadn't seen it yet. So technically the laptop is purely for the benefit of that seminar but I'm fairly hopeful that I'll get to hang on to it beyond that as it will save loads of hassle getting hold of other tutors machines to deliver my classes. I may yet end up a convert.

As for CS3 I've just had a 20 minute play with it and there are some very good new features. The new UI is the biggest change but smart objects allowing you to use non-destructive filters is a pretty close second. The new convert to black and white feature and the new selection tool are both pretty decent too. If I find anything else exciting I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.