Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Doorstep View

The last day of the week. Another busy one. Maybe tomorrow will be less busy. Hope so, because I'm getting tired now!

So, this morning started with a 42-length swim. Then I came home, copied up the bit of maths assignment I'd managed to complete, updated the bank accounts, and got all the bits I needed for the rest of the day together.

I raced through all this because Scharwenka had sent me an e-mail mentioning "the pub" and "fish and chips on Fridays", and I was very hungry!

I stopped in town, went to the vets to get Felix & Tiggy's vaccination cards filled in (I forgot to take them yesterday), then to the doctor's to collect my prescription, then to the hardware shop that sells Reggie Rat Food and Reggie's Crunchers to get stores for the men!

Then to Scharwenka's. I took this picture from his doorstep while I waited for the door to be answered!

Pub lunch was splendid. I WAS going to blip the lunch, but I forgot to take a picture, and remembered just as I was finishing my food - too hungry to think about photographs!

Then to a furniture shop to collect a small chest of drawers for Mrs Scharwenka, then to the college to take my enrolment form and fee for the course, then to my tutor's house to drop of the bit of assignment I'd finished.

Then back to Scharwenka's to catch up there, and to have a cup of tea!

The Wonderspouse came to collect me and we went to Sainsbury's to do the shopping! I jumped up and down the whole way round because a friend on the interwebs was having some stress and I was thinking of ways to help.

Then home, more tea, some interwebs, and now I'm ready to fall asleep.

Has the week really finished? Can I really stop now?

And, will Smudge wake us at 5 tomorrow morning?

I suspect the answer to all 3 questions is YES!

Going to the vet this morning was strange. A year ago today our beautiful Athena died there. At 5.30 this evening I remembered how we stroked and kissed her as she lost her fight for life. She may be gone, but she'll never be forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.