Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Purple Envelopes

My purple envelopes have arrived! I've got them for a very specific purpose, although I have a lot of work to do before I shall actually use them! Rather lovely they are though, and eye-catching, which is the idea!

A slightly more leisurely day today. Smudge allowed us a lie-in until about 6.15, and once the Wonderspouse came back to bed with the tea, we didn't hurry!

So, today I've done washing, changed the bedding, cleaned out the rat cage (and installed a new tent, which Moses absolutely LOVES), done some work on a database I'm constructing, watched 2 episodes of Lewis and one James Bond film, and newly painted both my finger and toe nails!

It's also been lovely being at home with the Wonderspouse. We've chatted a lot and put the world to rights, which is always good!

A nice sort of a weekend day really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.