Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sleeping Puss

Well, finally, I'm sitting down ready to catch up with the blips (typing this on Wednesday 10th August)!

Today started quietly. The Wonderspouse spoke to his parents as usual, and discovered that his Mum isn't too well at the moment. She's having tests and all we can do is wait to see what the eventual results are.

I spent the morning racing round the house trying to get various jobs done. A combination of having been so busy during the week that things were behind and knowing that I'd be away for a few days so I had to get ahead led to a rather busy morning.

After lunch I departed for North Wales, about a 4 hour drive from home. When I arrived supper was just being served - eleven of us round the dinner table, including my Welsh host and various friends and musicians and their families - quite a party really!

One of the friends, Bob, had opened a bottle of wine the night before, so we hoovered that up and a group of us sat up fairly late discussing music, education and so on (nearly all the adults there had been or were still music teachers of one sort or another)!

Just before midnight I went up to my room and found that it was already occupied by Puss, who had decided she was sleeping with me and had opted for a rather earlier bedtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.