Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Good Friends

Our good friends. Friends who have been in our lives for many years. My husband's buddy from high school. And his wife who we met in college.

About 15 years or so ago, my husband and this buddy of his made a trip to my home town to visit me at my family's house for the weekend. My husband and I were not yet dating but a strong interest in one another was definitely there. His buddy has been there since the beginning of our relationship. And he and wife and their family will continue to be there throughout the rest of our lives.

It was really special having them here with us for the weekend. Both enjoyed the lake and tried wake boarding. I grabbed this pic of them as they were sitting out on the balcony with their baby girl chatting with friends. This blip captures their personalities so well. Two people who are ALWAYS going to greet you with a hug and a smile. Always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.