Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Young Love

Are we one of your "Top 10 Most Interesting People" Barbara Walters?

Why yes. Why yes you are.

I am going to ask some questions at the same time. You can both answer as the mood strikes you. Cool?

J: Yep.

G: Sounds. Good.



Okay J, give me one word to describe G.

J: Thought Provoking.....I kind of stretched the one word rule a bit.

G: Hilarious.



Who fell in love with who first?

J: Depends on where you want to start. I'd say me first.

G: I told you "I love you" first.

J: You were my first kiss when I was 15 years old. I've known that she was the one for a long time.



What has been your best date to date?

G: We've spent so much time together, it's all over the place.

J: Yeah, it's hard to single one out.

G: I think my favorite thing to do with J is to take a run together and then grab a coffee.

J: I love our night walks.



Do you consider yourself competitive?

J: Oh yeah.

G: Totally competitive.

J: I got a higher score in History of Rome.

G: Whatever. I talked to the professor about it. The TA that graded his work was way easier than the one who graded mine.

J: She can't handle the fact that she didn't beat me.

G: And he just happens to bring this story up all the time. He also tries to beat me on runs.

J: Oh she wouldn't talk to me for the rest of the evening one time because I sped up at the last minute and beat her during one of our runs. So yeah, we're competitive.



Where's the coolest place you have ever traveled?

G: Greece. Turkey. Maybe Paris. What do you think J?

J: I loved that time in Brussels when we were at that little pub, next to the stone fireplace, sharing a beer sampler.

G: Remember that little beef we got into in Sicily.

J: Yeah, we made up over cannoli. And I loved our trip to Oregon together. I was so shocked that you jumped into that frigid water.

G: It was so cold I wanted to cry.

J: That was my favorite trip.



So let's talk cooking since it's definitely a shared passion.

J: She actually is a fabulous cook by the way.

G: I really am.

J: I just never give her the chance because I dominate the kitchen.



What do you love to cook for G when you are trying to woo her?

J: Anything that can be considered fairly authentic mexican. She's got a healthy appetite.

G: I'm more of a baker than a maker.

J: Those carrot cupcakes were delicious.



You've spent a lot of time studying together. How do you keep it serious?

J: She's a dictator. She cracks the whip.

G: It's true.



What do you love the most about J?

He's just so genuine. Authentic and usually unpretentious. He's so supportive and we've been together so long, he understands me. He puts up with all of my crazy ideas and encourages most of them. It's pretty unusual how supportive he is. Rare. And he's just so thoughtful. He'll hide a card in my car so that I'll find it on the way to work. Those kinds of things make me so happy.



And what do you love the most about G?

She's challenging. Inspiring. She's never content but in a good way. There's always new things to learn and explore. She constantly makes me question the why and not the why not. From day one, it's been a natural fit. Two puzzle pieces that have always fit.

G: We are just best friends.

J: Best friends who fell in love.



Any last thoughts?

J: I like your scarf G.

G: Thanks.

J: Oh and I'm a little put out that she didn't acknowledge me as her main fashion consultant. I'm like her fashion Jiminy Cricket.

G: Oh you are right, you are my go to guy for fashion but you don't always support my rompers or crazy shoes.

J: Because it's always the wrong romper.

G: I will admit that you are an excellent fashion consultant.

J: Thanks because I was a little hurt by you not mentioning that. Hey, add that I was a little hurt by that in the interview okay?

Got it. Thanks guys.

J: Seriously, thanks for doing this.

G: It was fun. I really got into it.

And don't worry, you'll still remain in the "Top Ten Most Interesting People" category.

G: Thanks Barbara.

Anytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.