Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Superstar

So basically, you're a track super star. And don't downplay, this is your time to shine. Brag it up.

(Laughs) Yep. Dang straight I am.



Are you the fastest runner at your College?

Unfortunately no, but I'm working on it. Top 5 at least.



Why do you run track?

Good question. Why do I run track. I run track because it's kinda like a release for me when I run. I don't have to think. I just go. With other sports like football, I always had to think about the strategies and plays. With running, I don't think. I just go.



What is your main event?

400 meter dash.



What runs through your mind, at the starting line, right before the gun goes off?

Nerves definitely. You don't think that there is as much strategy as there really is in track. Before that gun goes off, I have to think about the starting line, the back stretch, and the home stretch. You think about what you've gotta do to win the race. And then you just go.



How do you feel when you've won?

There's not a better feeling than knowing that you are the fastest on the track.



How fast do you actually run?

48.3 seconds in the 4 X 400 meter relay.

And that's fast?

Yeah, that's a pretty fast time.



Are your teammates your buddies?

Oh yeah, every guy on my 4 X 4 team. We click really well.

So it feels like a team sport.

Definitely. It's an individual sport with a team feel. And that's why I love this so much.



Any last thoughts?

Just root for me next year and hope that I win State.

I am predicting right now that you will win State next year. No doubt.

Aaah thanks.



Oh and one last question.

Yeah?

How do you feel about practice?

Awe jeez. it's so tough. Track is the least contact sport that you will ever play but you will never be in more pain.

And you love that.

I love it. I'm crazy for loving this sport. But I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.