Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Surfin' & Shuffin'

Party rock is in the house tonight
Everybody just have a good time
And we gonna make you lose your mind
Everybody just have a good time


AND THEN WE JAM!

------------

'Party Rock Anthem' defined our week at the lake. Defined it. We sang it, we rocked out to it, and we learned the danced that is known as, "Shufflin".

And we surfed. I was raised on this lake and have done everything from knee boarding, waterskiing, tubing, to wake boarding. But I have never surfed this lake. Until now.

This is a good girlfriend of mine surfing the lake behind the back of her families boat. The boat lets out a tremendous wave that actually allows you to surf in the wake without holding onto a rope. It's extreme for water sports. Because it is pretty difficult to master.

This is one of those photographs that literally jumped off of the screen at me as soon as I took it. I shouted out to my friend as we swung around to pick her up, "you are rocking it in this pic I just took of you". And she is. There is so much movement in this photograph. From the colorful water patterns to the splash to the balance on the board, this photo to me represents our week on the lake. This sport takes timing, skill, and patience.....and guts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.