Barking

By Barking

Ode to my beach

If I am all alone
If no one knows I'm here
But me
And you

If I have the privilege
And the joy of seeing you every day
Just me
And you

If I can walk
Hand in hand
With you
Watch the sun rise and set

Feel the wind on my face
The spray on my lips
Laugh with you
Cry with you
Sit and just 'be' with you

If I can have these things
If I can feel this peace

Nothing can be as hard as it seems
No mountain insurmountable
No ocean out of bounds

I am but a small pebble
Washed by the sea
Sent this way and that
But I come back to you
Each time

You know me
You are me
We are one.


I make no apologies for blipping my beach again. It is a place of mystery but also of extreme comfort to me. I love being there. I never know what I am going to see when I get there or what is going to happen. I feel safe there but also exposed. I laugh there, I sing there, I cry there and it doesn't mind or try to change the way I am at any given moment.

It just accepts me. It was a very different beast to yesterday, that's for sure.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


An uncharacteristically grumpy Miss R Able

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.