my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Goodbye

It was time to say goodbye to Scarborough today.

The girls and I had a lovely time. It was a big thing for me, being able to provide the kids and Lily (and Sophie) a nice holiday - and I did it. Booked, paid for, plenty of spending money so I didn't have to say 'no' to anything.

It wouldn't have been my choice of destination...I'm an isolated cottage on the wild n windy Scottish coast type of lady but the girls loved 'the slots' and how busy the town was. And the old adage holds...if they are happy. I'm happy.

We tried to let off a Chinese Lantern over on the beach to celebrate our holiday but it went terribly wrong and I ended up stamping it out in the sea.

But swings and roundabouts....I think that the lanterns can do damage when the cows eat them so I made my wish on the smouldering remains instead.

...and I think it came true. Saw my mum today after her op and she's doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.