Te Whare Akonga o Te Akatoki

The Whare is a place where M?ori students can study, relax and meet other M?ori students at UC.

I hadn't been there before today and what a great building it is. It's compact, well designed with lines and curves that speak of Pasifica. It's more the kind of building I expect in Auckland and Northland, so it's great to see here in Canterbury.

Students were making use of the study areas inside, kitchen and areas to just relax. Pity I had a website to do a handover on ;-)

Nice planting outside too with Cabbage Trees, other natives and exotics.

Oh, and yes the website handover went well, eveyone is happy and it's been a great project to run.

Saturday's plains and mountains sunset

Sunday's Cashel St Mall

One more big sleep and I'll be up north visiting my parents for a few days. So very different to a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.