Views of my world

By rosamund

Yarn

I had a very yarny day today. Got up early to go round to my friend's house where a few of us were meeting for coffee and crafts. I got on quite well with the crochet shawl I am currently working on and enjoyed the constant supply of coffee and chat. In the afternoon I spent my time at Once A Sheep taking photos of all the yarn for the new website which Carlos is currently working on.

Obviously I'm not a professional photographer but with Karen's groovy camera and the coolest wee pop-up studio I managed to take 481 images of her stock. When the website is live you can judge for yourself how good you think they are but I was quite pleasantly surprised by the results.

I snapped these balls with my phone when there was a lull in the proceedings. The best part is I now know all the stock in the shop, I found some lovely yarns I had not noticed before and I got to stroke all the woolly goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.