Views of my world

By rosamund

Candlelight

Spent today in work gearing up for the new term. Brought some more work home so hopefully I can be ready without actually going in again before next Monday.

Bought lots of fruit on special offer with my tesco vouchers for the annual jam plan. Made raspberry tonight with cherry and strawberry still to come. I was so inspired by fellow blippers that I couldn't let summer come to the end without making some jam. It's one of the many skills and traditions I learned from my grandma and I get so much pleasure from ensuring that my children know the delights of home just as I did.

Freya and I snuggled on the sofa to watch Ghost this evening. She really enjoyed the movie and I feel like I deserve a medal as I didn't cry once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.