Satisfaction

Such a satisfying day today.

Woke up early so decided to go for a swim in the outdoor pool before knitting. I was in the pool by 9am and managed 15 lengths which I was quite satisfied with since it's the first time I've been in years.

Knitting was fun, Fiona came along and we all had a good blether. With the miracle of the sun shining and me being able to enjoy it I went home early and spent the rest of the day in the garden.

I tidied up my front path and pots then tackled the moss on the old stairs at the back. I had been telling Christine and Sandra yesterday about my suspicion that there were some old flagstones under the moss and weeds that pass for grass and ended up spending 2 hours uncovering an enormous patio. (Technically it's my downstairs neighbours but at least now he won't need to cut the knee high weeds (which he doesn't know are there as he never goes to the top of the garden)!) (I hope!!) Immense satisfaction when Carlos came home and helped finish off the job.

Also had a satisfying rest when Fiona popped in for 5 minutes and we ended up enjoying a rather nice glass of chilled wine on the front stairs enjoying the view.

I wished I could have blipped from the middle of the pool this morning, the sun was shining, the water was rippling with reflections of the bunting and when you looked up through the bunting to the blue sky above the moon was still hanging beautifully in the sky. All I could do though was blip from the outside, the bunting is in celebration of my 500th blip! Another thing to be satisfied about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.