Five

I made five things at pottery tonight! I was the only one there so I had the wheel and Maria's expertise all to myself.

I had forgotten everything I learned last time, except the rude bits and felt like I was starting from scratch. After the third bowl though I felt like I was getting the hang of it. I've made a set of 3 bowls and a pot with a lid - the straighter cylinder is the pot and the wee bowl beside it will turn upside down and be the lid. None of them are finished yet as the bases all need to be trimmed and cleaned up next week, but I'm pleased with them so far.

It's been a good day generally, spent the morning in work and the afternoon at home doing work so I would be here when our new armchair got delivered. I was worried if Carlos would like it as its his main seat but he was really pleased and finds it very comfortable so all is well.

Sunrise at 5.39am tomorrow, dare I hope for a good one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.