Hooked on Burnet

Best viewed *oh my God this is in my garden* large!

Emy again (me) jumped up & down in sheer excitement at this moth in the garden, on a plantain stem, in the wildflower patch - OH MY GOD! What a beauty, the first time ever this beauty has visited - like the skipper butterfly before - I jumped, yelled, chanted "I don't believe it" 100 times over! I think this is a 6 spot burnet moth - a day flying moth - but it could also be a 5 spot... I'm no good at counting spots!

I haven't seen Little Larry today & I refuse to feel fearful at his safety, my emotions right now are on a knifes edge as it is...

And why? Yeah, the London riots - it's now happening in Lewisham, my old stomping ground, I was born in Lewisham, I lived in Blackheath, I learned to drive around Deptford & Peckham, I partied in Greenwich - it's all too close to home. Of course looking at the pictures, I'm thankful I'm no longer there, but I have friends & family still living there, innocent people, they're lives ruined by mindless thugs! Words do simply fail me... :'(

Please everyone, all Londoners, all Blippers living in & around London, stay safe, stay indoors... or come & escape, leave the city, come to Devon... I have a big enough garden for those who want to camp... just careful squashing my burnet moths! Joking aside, take care all of you xxx

And thanks again for all the comments, hearts & stars from yesterday's blip - SL again :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.