Regine

By Regine

Willem III van Oranje

Today I was sent home early from work, because I was still quite ill from Saturday's migraine (I kept messing up my experiments...). But when I arrived home, the sun was shining (finally) after it had been raining for most of the day. So I just had to go outside and take pictures. I should have gone to sleep, I know, but who can ignore the world when the sun is shining?! ;)

So I took a walk around the park and the centre of Breda, the city were I live. It is quite an old city with a lot of historic monuments and statues.

I believe this man on his horse is a Dutch prince (Willem III van Oranje). Taking photo's of him is rather difficult as the statue is placed pretty high on some sort of column (I guess around 5 metres or so).

But now it's time for bed, to get rid of this horrible headache that's been troubling me for the last few days :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.