Heater Hogs

I found it hard to get up this morning, but get up I did.

Then for my frosty morning stroll with Cousteau. That precious time where few people are about, and Cousteau and I can just be together alone. His warm flank by my leg; our breath fogging around our respective heads.

Then off to work.

I hurt my neck first up. A crick. Very sore.

I made it through the day though, and H gave me a neck rub after school. Very sweet of her.

Home to a heatpump that has, for some reason, decided to stop working. So B and I cracked out the wee fan heater. Very soon we were usurped by my two furry friends, who overlooked their differences in favour of hogging the warmth. They just looked so precious, snuggled up together. I couldn't resist a quick shot of them.

I have to go back to school in an hour and a half for a Parent Information Evening. Don't really feel up to it, but needs must.

Today our thoughts are with those affected by the London riots.

It's cold in my house, but at least we're safe.

Ten days until my four-year mark. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.