Dinner for four

I got home from work today to find wonderful smells wafting from my kitchen.

B and D had been cooking up a storm.

D had made a delicious sausage braid, and B a yummy lemon meringue pie.

We have devoured the braid (complete with roasted veges) and now the boys are 'giggling' over the pie. I'm apprehensive ... Apparently it hasn't set properly and is more of a 'one spoon or two' kind of an event. Still, I am sure it tastes great.

It's nice to have dinner cooked for me. Est is enjoying it too.

I had a lovely letter from an ex-student today. She was very kind and complementary of my teaching. In truth, she is the kind of student who will fare well no matter who her teacher is. Still, it was nice that she took the time to thank me. You don't get that a whole lot these days.

Happily munching on my lemon meringue pie now. I don't think I'll need to eat for an age!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.