My Angle

By myangle

One More Moon Shot

I couldn't resist the lure of the moon again tonight. To be honest it was better live than the still photo. I sat there in the darkness on a narrow concrete ledge and listened to the water lapping against the shore. There were lots of baitfish moving around in the water. I should have taken the boat out fishing instead of taking photos. It was completely still, not a breath of wind.

Jo is out at a seminar tonight so after taking some very average photos this afternoon, I went down to our local Thai. They are closing their doors for good on Sunday night. Jo and I will be there but in the meantime I thought I had better get some take away. As usual I ordered extra chili. When I got home I cut myself some fresh chili and mixed it with fish sauce. Yum! After dinner I needed to cool the chili induced sweat so I decided to have another go at a blip. This shot is the result.

Not my best effort and probably a little shaky because I don't have a cable release. Just sitting on the waterfront on my own at night was fun though. Well worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.