My Angle

By myangle

Just Me

I awoke ten minutes before the alarm this morning with a song in my head. When the alarm went off, that very song was playing on the radio. Strange. Sick and depraved too because it was a John Farnham song. I can't stand John Farnham. Strange indeed.

Despite that I had a good day. Very good. Work was work but things went well, I came home and made Jo and myself kedgeree for dinner. Washed down with a few glasses of homebrew.

As for the photo. This morning I was fiddling with the functions on my little compact and discovered that I could customise the self timer as well as getting it to take multiple shots. This is one of 10 shots taken 1 second apart. For some reason I am fascinated with this express train. I have now photographed it 3 times. This is the first with me in the frame though. Despite the dour expression on my face I was feeling quite upbeat. The local early morning station druggies watched with interest. I didn't feel the need to explain...

Maybe I am in a good mood because my fishing diary is looking good for the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.