this luminous life.

By Laura

Bring On The Dancing Horses.

Echo & The Bunnymen.

Yesterday, I brought you cows.
Today, I bring you horses. :)
Other blip choice: one month-old baby horse.

I had actually intended to blip a zebra. Yes, that's right. There is a little farm down the road from this town where I've often seen a zebra standing in a pasture. I've told myself often I need to blip it and I never really took the chance until this morning. However, when I arrived at the farm, I found out (from the owner) that it was sold last year. His wife is a veterinarian; once a hurt baby zebra was left in her care and when no one came back to claim it, they kept and raised it! Unfortunately it wasn't in the best environment (needed more room) so they sold it. He has these beautiful horses on the farm, though. And I asked if I could take a few pictures. Apparently people stop and ask to take pictures all the time, haha. The owner also used to be a photographer for a newspaper. How cool.

More horses:
Another shot of the posted one.
Horses heading for shade.
Stallion alone (very sweet horse).
Mare and Stallion.
Nice scenic shot of fences on farm.

Also, while on the drive back from the junior high this morning, a car was suddenly heading towards me (obviously in the wrong lane). I'm already driving about 60mph, and this car wasn't that far in front of me. I braked, pulled over a bit to the side, and honked my horn. When it was merely a few feet away (only seconds later), the car, which had been trying to pass about five cars and a truck, finally drifted back into the correct lane. I was pretty pissed -- really poor judgment from the driver could've resulted in a serious accident. Now, I'm not going to run around telling the world I almost died, but it definitely made me realize how fast things happen and how quickly you can disappear.

[A year ago today... side mirror goodbye.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.