Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Sundown

Conversation in the back of the car this evening on the way to the beach for sundown:

Mama: "Where are we going boys?"
Callum: "Beach"
Mama: "We're going to watch the sun go down. What do we see when the sun goes to sleep Callum?"
Callum: "The Moon"
Mama: "What are the Moon's friends called Callum?"
Callum: "Mary Poppins"

Check out Callum last year by the windmill of my home town.

1.2/85 - definitely a challenge to use, heavy all metal construction, my most challenging to date, but unbelievably gorgeous. Will post more tomorrow. My iMac has been painfully slow this evening and I'm done. Big day tomorrow after school with Callum. Off to exhibit and shoot at the Museum of Latin American Art.

My favourite shot of the day was of Callum rolling butt naked in the sand after the two of them had been peeing on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.