Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Like water for melon

For my wee man who doesn't eat orally, he sure did enjoy a good slurp on this lavishing slice of watermelon.

Enjoying the mornings at school in the outdoor play area under the pines though I could later tell that Callum was a little tetsy. Snoring in the car is perhaps indicative of something to come. It feels strange if Callum ever gets sick which is almost never. His swim lesson will go ahead this evening along with Reuben's in the outdoor pool at Santa Monica (Callum and I get to swim in the 97F therapy pool at school tomorrow) as perhaps he just needs another big sleep in the car, and whilst I am exhibiting and shooting at the Museum of Latin American Art. It's rare to be away from the boys in the evening, but I'm sure a break from me does them some good too.

Oooh.. check out Callum in the basket last summer!

A few images from this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.