It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

My indestructible bone....

....is still intact! I have been trying soooooo hard to destroy it but it just won't give. Grrrrr

Today I have been grrrrrrrrring and woofing ALOT.

I woofed constantly this morning until mum took me for a walk. Mum and daddy were both ignoring me (apparently that is meant to work rather than shouting at me!) but I wouldn't stop until mum took me out in the rain! We got VERY wet. Mum won the competition to see who wore the Cath Kidston cag in bag which I was a bit woofed about that really ;-) I think I look much better than her in it!

On our walk I grrrrrrrd at loads of things, especially at a man carrying a great big black thing over his head. It was a bit like half a balloon and you know how much I HATE balloons. The man stopped to try and speak to me and show me it was ok but grrrrrrrrrrr I didn't like it at all. Mum said that it was just an umbrella and that it was nice because it keeps you dry. Honestly,why do you want to be dry? isn't being wet just so much more fun??

I grrrrrd at the telephone man up the pole. Mum said that was just mean of me, he was doing his job in very horrible weather.

Then I grrrrrrrrd at the sky....then the roundabout as we crossed it.........then the road sign.........oh and then at a man sat in the bus shelter......

Mmmm yes, very grrrrrry today indeed. Mum said she was shattered when we got home from all the explaining she had to do to me and also all the skipping past the grrrrrry things so that I would think it was fun..........

I am even grrrrrry in the house tonight. I think maybe I am a little on edge. Perhaps one of Kirstie's Gin and Tonics would help me?? ;-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.