Skip's Blips

By Skip

Thistle

One of my reasons for joining Blipfoto was to improve my photography, and I have found loads of inspiration here...not to mention wonderful pictures posted by you blippers that have given me something to aim for. This week I've been going to the park right after sunrise to try to capture some of that early morning light, and I've decided there really is some magic in that light. I just may have to continue to drag myself out of bed to see the sun rise.

For those of you who commented on yesterday's blip of the swallow (another magic hour photo), I blipped that bird again this morning. At least it was sitting on the same nesting box and it had a band on its leg, just like yesterday's swallow did. This time I got even closer and then closer still. Finally, a close look at his feet so you can see where he is banded. He is apparently fearless. I was so near the nesting box I could reach out and touch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.