First timer

I took a break from Fringe photography today and had a studio session with a girl who was in that strange, uncomfortable world for the first time in her life. I had seen her at a comedy club a few weeks previously and thought she would be great as a model, however, before I had a chance to give her my card and ask if she wanted some photos taken, she had left. Unbelievably, someone I know on Twitter also knew this girl and in passing it came up in conversation and he put us in touch with each other.

After a number of failed arrangements we finally got into the studio and as you can see from this image she took to posing like a duck to water. I'd say she was one of the better models I have worked with for holding herself well, expressing herself through her eyes and making tiny adjustments to really make the photo work.

We are certainly going to be working together again and I am sure you will see her on my stream in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.