2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Orange swift?

This pretty moth was flying round my bedside lamp a few nights ago and interrupting my bedtime reading. I considered getting out of bed to take a photo when if finally settled by the lamp but tiredness won.

The next morning I looked around our room to try and spot it but with no luck. Tonight it was sitting in the hall on the wallpaper. I transferred it on to a piece of paper and took it outside to let it go. It sat quite quietly for a while so I was able to try and get a few photos. I should probably have found a tripod as the light was not very good.

I think it might be a male orange swift moth (after browsing the UK Moths website. It is quite orange and very furry.

Seems like it has been a long week at work. Looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.