Public Transport...

Stagecoach buses are great.

Not only do you get free internet on them(I've not actually managed to use it yet as my gameboy has old WiFi protocols, but the service is there should I need it.) but they also have a section at the front where the seats all fold up and leave plenty of room for wheel chairs or in this case, big hoofin' double buggies.

I thought it might be construed as being a bit rude not folding up the buggy to make extra room on the bus but the alternative of having Bethany running amuck is a bit of a grim prospect. Anyway, the bus wasn't overly full inspite of our full on commuter traffic travel time and the space we occupied was 3 seats but we were 2 and 2 half persons so really we weren't taking up anymore room than if we'd folded the thing.

Was nice to be able to chat to Bethany on the commute even if the height of conversation was me counting my fingers and her repeating "Again!!".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.