It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

I'm not sure I am meant to be up here mum....

Today has been soooooooooo boring. In fact I think it has been the boringest day in my life :-(

Mum had lots of gardening to do, I tried to help but kept getting told off for flinging mud around the garden and running around spreading the weeds everywhere, so I went off in a woof.

Daddy was washing the cars..... I would have helped but I HATE the hose, so I stayed well clear of him.

I have had 2 lovely walks but nothing very exciting happened on them. I did stop for a good woof at a man who was wearing a wooley hat. I mean, that's just wierd...who wears a wooley hat in August??!

Then mum said come on Lily you need to think about your blip for today but I was sooo bored I couldn't think of anything. Mum said she would let me upstairs and see if I could find any good places to pose.......I tried on the bed, but it was too exciting and I kept doing zoomies, I try to avoid the bathroom as I might get thrown in the bath.....so the windowsill it was! Mum popped me up there but I really wasn't sure, it was everso slippy and I am such a big girl now. I did a few poses but then begged mum to get me down.

We were going to try something else but then I found the laundry basket...yipppppeeeeeee...there is nothing better than a pair of dirty socks. So the camera was put away whilst mum chased me down to get them back. I LOVE that game. She can NEVER catch me. I always fall for the "here Lily, what have I got?" where she waves a treat around so I drop the socks and run to her. Grrrrr one of these days I will learn not to fall for it.

I hope everyone else is having a more exciting day than me.....

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.