Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Wonderspouse & Girlfriend

Here is the Wonderspouse with his 19-year-old girlfriend, Pebbles. She's utterly devoted to him, and if she can sit on his tummy and look adoringly at him, she will - although she's enough of a show-off to look at the camera when it's pointed her way!

Today we have both been VERY tired. This morning we discovered there was no lard for pancakes (oil, butter and so on do not make pancakes nearly as well as proper lard). Furthermore, the Wonderspouse (whose mind is rather full at the moment) had bought liver in the shopping the other night, but no bacon or onions, so I went out for a brief emergency shopping this morning.

Most of the day has been spent on our sofas, and a lot of it has been spent asleep. During the time I've been awake I've repainted my fingernails and toenails, and done a little bit of laundry, but I've really been too tired to do anything much. I couldn't even manage to do the rat cage today - I explained to the boys and they seemed OK with it, although they did request an extra yogurt drop in compensation!!!

I suspect we will go to bed pretty early tonight! I could do with writing a couple of e-mails and a fb message, but anything else will have to wait until tomorrow, once I've recharged my batteries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.