Netters and co

By Netters

Bubba and Blanks

The baby isnt keen on sleeping , one certain way to get her to do so is to put her on my bed and lay next to her , facing her so she can snuggle up, then she is asleep in seconds and will stay that way for some time, come late afternoon I often do this with her, I know, rod for my own back but really, if her going to sleep required me to dance the fandango , naked in the street I would do just that, she needs to sleep, I need her to sleep.

It seems that if Freya lays next to her, they are both asleep in seconds . I may have hit upon an idea for the rest of the holidays ! Freya has covered herself with "Blanks" her cuddly blanket and has "Bubba" her cuddly rabbit next to her. Remnants of her own babyhood . I used to lay like this with her too, perhaps her mind remembered so.

Any way I had a coffee in peace and swept the floor, I should have joined them really .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.