Snow baby

I got up after a night of relatively little sleep. High winds and low temperatures meant that what little sleep I did get was uncomfortable and restless. I awoke at 4.10 this morning, thinking that it was time to get up. I didn't get back to sleep. I dragged myself out of bed a couple of hours later and hit the shower.

No snow, so off to school with me.

Then the texts started coming in. Lots of snow in town. School closed.

I cranked up the electric blanket and heater and went back to bed.

Once up, I dressed in layers of warm clothing and went outside with the cat. Pio was hesitant at first, not at all sure of the cold wet stuff. Later, Cousteau showed him how it should be done and the pair raced around the garden like loons. I took a few shots of my boys, but due to their speed, the shots were mainly blurry. I captured Cousteau at a pensive moment; I think he looks like a horse.

Off out for walk in a wee while with JL and the pooches. Until then, I'll just stay warm and be grateful that I have a good bunch of heaters.

The sun is out at the moment and I don't think the snow will hang around for long.

Til next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.