Snow baby #2

Indulge me if you will. I couldn't resist another 'Cousteau in the snow' shot!

I had a distinct lack of willing playmates this morning. Pio went out briefly and then resumed his comfy position on the couch. Cousteau was much the same. B, with his broken wing, was out too.

The 'no school' text came in before I had even got out of bed, so I had a lie-in.

Then I met one of my form class students down at the park and we built a snowman.

Cousteau came along and had a ball. I cleared a bench for him, so that his paws could have some respite from the snow.

It's beautiful here. I know that the snow causes a whole heap of problems for a whole heap of people, but I like it.

This is Dexter, a wee friend that Cousteau made at the park. His diminutive size didn't seem to intimidate Dexter; they were equals in the snow.

Got some sorting out to do this afternoon.

Laters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.