Sewing Project

I got a text before going to bed last night. School was closed for another day. The snow was still bad enough and the threat of ice real enough, that the powers that be decided that closing was the best course of action.

I wasn't going to argue.

JL came around first thing and we took a cold, snowy and rainy walk with the five dogs. I washed Cousteau (in warm water and Sensitive Head&Shoulders). I don't know what he had rolled in, but it was most unpleasant.

A bit of tidying and clearing up. Then a sewing project.

JL helped a neighbour to help her sheep to bring forth some lambykins yesterday. A couple of the said lambs were unwanted by their mothers, and so have to be hand-reared. I have made them a couple of little coats. They are basically a variation on the dog coats I've made before. Pio (much to his shame) was the model for these wee jackets; so tiny are the lambs. Cousteau watched on, bemused.

CP came over for dinner. I cooked a stew and then we had B's fruit pavlova for dessert. I'm pretty full now.

A 12-hour day at school tomorrow, so had better hit the sack soon.

I'll endeavour to blip their happy new owners in due course. Too dark and rainy for that tonight though.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.