The Technicoloured Dream Coats

Yesterday I set about making a couple of wee coats for two little lambs who were born in the snow; they were rejected by their mums.

Today, I am at school from 8 am to 8 pm. I haven't slept well during the bad weather; a mixture of cold and noisy wind/rain. I'm pretty tired today, but the caffeine is helping a little.

As I have no time to take a photo of the lambs, JL kindly snapped one for me once they were all kitted up in their new coats. No easy task when they are wriggly little critters.

As you can see, I was a little over-generous on the length of the coats, but to my mind that will just help them to stay snuggly warm.

They are both rainbow on one side. The other sides are deep burgundy for one and a rather regal purple for the other. They are fully reversible. I am hoping to be able to go and visit them on the weekend.

So, today you get a photo from JL on my behalf of one happy little lambykin in her new jacket.

I'll get back the rest of my long day now. Only 5 hours left!

Byeeeee.

Edit: 4 years of blipping tomorrow! Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.