I'm not just Mummy

By Tinkerbell88

Chef

Good Evening

Today's blip is again one of my Roles in life.

Today's Photo is my partners dinner, I made spaghetti bolognase, one of my partners favourites, Today I am Chef !!!

Today I have a busy little bee, that's one of the reasons why I have left my blip so late, I decided when I got up this morning to completely blitz my bedroom.

So, My son had his Television on in his bedroom watching his favourite "Toy Story" and my partner has been doing ..... well I'm not sure I've been upstairs all day.

I've tidied all around the bed and put things back in there places, put away the washing, stripped the bed, hoovered the floor and mattress, then re-made the bed and sprayed on some of my lavender pillow mist (what ever that is), bless my partner, he did make me a tea half way through :)

After all that we showered our dog and dried him off, I used my hair dryer on him and he loved it.

Then I got onto dinner, My son decided he didn't want our dinner, after 10 mins of convincing him he did actually like it I realised I did not have enough spaghetti for us all, instead my son had Noodles and Vegetable Ravioli which he loved and I suppose is actually healthier for him.

I love to cook, I love experimenting with different flavours and different food, i always say I can make something out of nothing. Every time I cook dinner my partner walks past me and smiles and says "That was lovely, I really enjoyed that" , which is funny because he knows if he dare moans I will turn round and tell him "next time make it yourself" lol.

I like listening to my music when I'm cooking and I hate people trying to help when I'm cooking, yet i will always ask others if they want help, the only time i like having someone in the kitchen is when I'm cooking or cleaning and my partner comes up behind me and puts his arms around me, his hugs me and kisses my neck and then whispers " I Love You Baby Girl" (Baby girl is his pet name for me) and that i love, makes me feel special.

The best thing about cooking is that I know my boys love the end result !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.