Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Miniature Hats

I woke this morning with a "stop the world, I want to get off" feeling.

I lay in bed wishing that I could be transported to a warm sunny place, on holiday, by a swimming pool, away from the difficulties of life.

And then, when I returned from the sunny place, people in my life would be well, the house would be clean, I would have plenty of energy and time to do everything on my jobs list, and my bank account would have positive money rather than negative money in it (or even be at zero - which would be amazing)!

All this was, of course, a pipedream, and in the end, I was just glad I didn't have to go and live in Germany - there's nothing wrong with Germany, but I'd just had a vivid dream where I'd been forced to move to Germany and they wouldn't let the Wonderspouse go there.

We had a gentle day today. I did laundry, we watched the telly and slept, and I repainted my fingernails. Yesterday's waiting had left us both very tired.

I told the Wonderspouse of my hopes of a holiday in the sun and other such things - he made me a cup of tea and told me he wouldn't swap me for anything, which was lovely!

I also called the Open University and registered for next year's courses - Topology here I come!!!

Didn't have anything to blip, and spent a while searching the house for something interesting. The Wonderspouse suggested I blip his mini-hats!

While Nova and I chatted in Liverpool on Saturday, the Wonderspouse went shopping. He came back with a bag with boxes in. I thought he might have bought shoes - all his have holes in, but he revealed that he had actually bought miniature hats. They're very cute and have little clips inside to attach them to our hair!

The Wonderspouse is neither predictable, nor conventional.

That is why I like him!

He buys hats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.