A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

I found this heart in San Francisco!

Our last night on our great US trip. This is one of four different hearts at each corner of Union Square in San Francisco. You can see the blue sky behind but don't be fooled - the mist was rolling in and it was freezing. Well it felt that way to us after temperatures of a minimum of 80+ over the last 2/3weeks.

Lots of posh shops around this square to help keep warm in your summer clothes. Had to take a look at Macy's. They were queuing for the Cheesecake factory on the 7th floor but there was a great view.

Walked through China town and up to Nob Hill - very steep up and down.

Later went back to China town and queued ourselves to eat at 'The House of Nanking' reputedly the best in town - great meal - steamed rice only 75 cents!!
Our little victorian hotel has a great cage lift and a  resident ginger cat who definitely owns the place. He came and meowed at our door as soon as we had checked in and boldly walked in when we opened the door!

Flights tomorrow - the worst bit of travelling!

OOPS!!!! I hadn't realised it was my 500!  I'm pleased really as I thought it was on Friday and was racking my brain for something to do on my first day back from this super holiday (washing didn't seem to be appropriate!) I think the heart sums up how I feel about blip after 500 days and thank you all for your kind comments today and whilst we have been away. Tried to make a few comments but internet hasn't always been reliable and I'm just glad to see that I haven't missed any days with time changes etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.