Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Scooter

The highlight today was a visit to my dear friends Derek & Rita in Ashbourne. We had the usual grand old chat, watched some fascinating YouTube videos (Tiny houses) on Derek's AppleTV, had a lovely supper, and finished off by investigating an approach to photo organisation which would prevent the new internal drive from getting crowded with photos like the old one did.

The actual blip has absolutely nothing to do with this pleasant evening time. This scooter was parked on the footpath near my local shop, I hadn't blipped anything at that stage, and I thought "why not" and got up close and personal with the scooter's headlight. I rather liked the contrast between the glass and the dark bodywork. The sneaky reflections caught my eye too, and it was only when I saw it on the pooter that I spotted the little creature that gave up its life in the cause of motorisation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.