My Angle

By myangle

Rose Bay Sunset

This is looking east just after sunset this evening. I don't think I have photographed Rose Bay before. It is squashed between Wynnum and Manly Harbour. Most of the time it is just a mudflat like this and as a result has never really caught my interest. Desperation was my motivation tonight. Plus the sunset was very nice.

Jo and I have had a trying 24 hours. We had to look after her Father last yesterday and last night. He read for half the night and then lost his wallet and spent the rest of the night looking of it. Jo got up at 4am and ordered him to put his pyjamas on and go to bed. I could hear that she was pretty nicked off but thankfully she managed to sound firm but not angry. No point in getting angry with him. He still didn't sleep and neither did we. Today we were both pretty cranky.

Tonight we are off out to our local Thai restaurant. For reasons unknown they are closing down and tonight is their last night. I will have to get some gossip from them. We haven't eaten Thai from anywhere else for years. I am kind of hoping that they are just relocating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.