Naked Bike

I set myself 3 tasks tonight.

1. Do a blip.
2. Work on my bike.
3. Install the printer driver on my new laptop.

Jo reminded me of a 4th. Walk Jassy.

Not that I would have forgotten.

I got a few things done to my bike and took a bunch of thechnical/reminder photos as I worked. It was very enjoyable. I love taking things apart. How I ended up with prepress as a career is a bit of a mystery to me. Mind you I enjoy the technical aspects of that too.

So, after this the blip will be done. The bike is a bit less together and I am about to install a printer driver.

Jassy is waiting patiently for me to walk her.

I also spent the day telling myself I wasn't going to have a glass of wine when I got home tonight. Oops, failed that one. Work was so mundane today that I was gasping for a drink when I got home. There are two reasons for this. a) There is no real challenge at work at the moment and b) I was thinking about coming home and working on my bike and getting the printer driver installed.

Sometimes I need to remind myself that I can only do these things because of the fact that I work.

Coming home to Jo made my day though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.