Now it gets a little complicated

Tonight I cheated a bit and have blipped the results of last nights efforts at removing the cylinder head from my bike. That's the timing chain in the foreground.

I like to photograph every step of the process of taking apart so that I know how to put it together again. At the moment I am flying semi-blind because I have lost my user manual. I have done this before on this bike though so I sort of remember what I am doing. The more wine I drink, the better I remember too.

I didn't do any actual work on the bike tonight. I did a long a frustrating day at work which has left me a little bit cranky. That is never a good place to start doing something I enjoy. So I will leave it all till tomorrow. The bike isn't going anywhere after all.

I am drinking a few glasses of wine though. Then I will take Jassy for a walk. That is always fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.