And More Soap

After a very, very long day at work, all I wanted to do when I got home was... unveil the soap I made yesterday. And have a few glasses of wine.

This is a sandalwood and mandarin orange soap, made with macadamia, avacado, castor and palm oils. Jo added a bit of oat bran for texture. Kind of exotic.

This soap will be ready for the shower in about a month.

I mentioned a long day at work. It was half wasted trying to develop an icc profile which just wouldn't work. I called in an expert and towards the end of the day he was scratching his head too. Luckily I had a fall-back position. I left him to it around lunch time and focused on other things. The day wasn't wasted but I only clocked out at 7pm.

Riding home on Monster was fun. Cool weather, fresh oil in the crank case and very little traffic. We got home in record time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.