One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Huns

I sometimes try to remember what my life was like before these midgets on acid took over every square inch of it.
Like an alga of toys, mess and shrieks. A flood of dirty socks, dirty trousers, dirty underwear (with the odd wet patch of wee) and filthy t-shirts. A bubonic plaque of bickering, pestering, battering and forgotten onion rings (between the cushions of the sofa).

Nope, I can't...

Two kids is still manageable, there is the odd moment of peace.
With three, there is always at least one who will be pushing the buttons of at least one of the remaining two, and driving him/her nuts, in a forever renewed combination of alliances and broken treaties, for the sake of maximum noise.


As you may have guessed, I am feeling slightly tired tonight.
This time last year however, I was feeling totally refreshed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.