Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Home Grown & Made

Another day doing a few garden things this afternoon with just myself as company. Mrs Hollow took the kids off to make sure they had everything they needed for school (we left it too late last year and there wasn't much left!)

I completed the riddling task I had set myself and put in some late carrots and radishes to see how they do in the fine soil. They had better be good after all that work.

I picked a handful of produce that was ready and decided to put them all together into a meal for tea. Seemed a potato curry was the obvious choice, and it included Hollow-grown spuds, tomatoes, onions, garlic, chilli and even the coriander garnish! A dash of garam masala made it what it was, and it was quite tasty too! In homage to Bombay Potatoes I will call it Bakewell Potatoes.

The other Hollows don't like spicy food so I had to do a Chicken Korma for them....lightweights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.