An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Confession Time...

In the days before Blip I used to do all sorts of things...

I painted, sketched, read books, wrote short stories and poems......I was EVEN known to do a spot of ironing and on occasion, run a duster around the place.

Alas no more.

I can?t remember the last time I relished the wet on wet joy of watercolour painting, the delight from completing the subtle shading of a rose petal in 2B pencil, the challenge of writing a 50 word story (yes, 50 words! Try it! :) or the smug satisfaction at the creation of a perfect haiku....as for the ironing and dusting...well let's not go there!

Nope, these days it is all about the Blip!!

So confession time.....My name is Diane and I am a Blip Addict!

There. I have finally admitted it. And the fantastic thing is....I know I?m not alone :-)))

That said I have absolutely no time to do a proper Blip this evening as tonight?s the night we tell Alan about our new house. We deliberately held off from telling him until we knew it was a sure thing as he is a boy who needs to know the plan....not the maybe plan, the DEFINITE plan.

I actually think he will handle the news well, as where he is tends to matter less to him than who he?s with and so long as he?s still seeing family and friends then I think he will settle very quickly. He won?t be changing schools (well not immediately) so that will provide some familiar routine for him when we do eventually move.

So since all of my attention will be on Alan tonight, you have a quick blip of an old painting of mine. Normal Blipping service will hopefully be resumed tomorrow :-)

Happy Friday Friends xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.