An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Celebrate!

Backblipped

Up early to get on with getting the place ready for family and friends who were coming at 3pm to celebrate Alan's birthday, which was on Wednesday.

For once I felt fairly organised and had everything timed almost to perfection. People were due to arrive at 3.00pm and by 2pm all I had left to do was get myself changed in to my gladrags and throw some make-up at my pasty face, when DING DONG.....two guests arrived an hour early!!

Luckily it was Judy and Jackie who were Alan's helpers in his previous schools (one from Primary and one from Secondary) so Alan was happy to entertain them while I made myself a bit more presentable.

Alan hates being the centre of attention and isn't fussed if we celebrate his birthday or not but I felt I couldn't let his 16th go past without marking it in some way. To our suprise he was fairly sociable on the whole partly I suspect due to these three Nat, Jen & Becca!

So good food, good wine, good company and loads of birthday cake was enjoyed by all. :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.